The Knesset will elect a new state comptroller Monday afternoon to replace Micha Lindenstrauss, who has held the post for seven years.

Three candidates are vying to replace Lindenstrauss: Supreme Court Justice Eliezer Rivlin, Jerusalem District Court judge Yosef Shapira and Shlomo Calderon, the honorary president of the Institute of Internal Auditors in Israel.

The voting will be conducted by secret ballot.