search

STARTING SOON: Israel Unlocked at Masada – The Fight for Freedom [CORRECT LINK]

Dear Times of Israel Community member,

Please join us TODAY — Tuesday, February 23, 2021, at 12 noon ET — for the next installment of our Israel Unlocked virtual tour series, exclusive to the ToI Community. On the eve of Purim, we will first make a stop in ancient Shushan where the Jews fought for their religious freedom, and then continue on to Masada, the desert fortress, one of the best known and most visited sites in Israel. 

Click here to join at 12:00 pm ETInitially built by Herod as a stronghold against enemies, Masada served as a refuge and palace for himself and his entourage. After Herod’s death, the fortress was abandoned until it was eventually re-used by ancient Jewish warriors. In 73 AD, three years after the Romans destroyed and burned Jerusalem and the Temple, the remnants of the Jewish revolt held out for months against the onslaught of a Roman Legion.

Virtual tour on Zoom — details:

This Tuesday, February 23, 2021

  • 12:00 pm Eastern
  • 5:00 pm UK
  • 7:00 pm Israel

Webinar ID: 857 6668 6355 ; Passcode: 408756

A recording will be available after the tour on the ToI Community page.

Click HERE to join the virtual tour Tuesday on ZoomMissed an earlier tour? Watch a recording on the Community page now!

We hope to see you there — and thank you for being part of our Community!

comments
Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed