search

TODAY: Israel Unlocked virtual tour of Underground Jerusalem

Dear Times of Israel Community member,

Please join us today, Monday, May 3, for the next installment of the Israel Unlocked virtual tour series, exclusive to the Times of Israel Community.

As we approach Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) — which commemorates the reunification of Jerusalem in the aftermath of the June 1967 Six-Day War — we are going underground!

Click HERE to join at 1:00 pm EDT

After the Six-Day War, Israel had the unprecedented opportunity to excavate the Jewish Quarter, an area that has been inhabited continuously for 2700 years. This never-explored area yielded astonishing finds. Our expert tour guide Shulie Mishkin will lead us in exploring the world beneath today’s buildings, including discoveries dating from King Hezekiah to the Crusaders.

Photo Credit: Menorah in Herodian Quarter (Levi Horowitz); The Cardo (Veronica Dar); Broad Wall (Oleg Moro)

Virtual tour on Zoom – details:
TODAY – May 3, 2021
1:00 pm Eastern
6:00 pm UK
8:00 pm Israel

A recording will be available after the tour on the ToI Community page.

📅 Add today’s tour to your calendar:

Apple   Google   Office 365   Outlook   Outlook.com   Yahoo

Click HERE to join the virtual tour TODAY on ZoomMissed an earlier tour? Watch a recording on the Community page now!

We hope to see you there — and thank you for being part of our Community!

comments
Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed