search

TODAY: Yom HaZikaron – The Person and The Hero

Dear Times of Israel Community member,

Please join us today — Tuesday, April 13 — for the next installment of our Israel Unlocked virtual tour series, exclusive to the ToI Community. This week, on Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Remembrance Day), we will commemorate Israeli lives lost in uniform and from acts of terror.

Click HERE to join at 2:00 pm EDT

Yom HaZikaron serves as both a national holiday of commemorating those whose lives were lost in Israel’s seemingly never-ending conflicts, and as the deepest personal day for grieving friends and family members. Our tour guide Josh Hartuv will connect us with the lives of five different people spanning the last 73 years, using stories, songs and images. This multimedia presentation aims to highlight and honor both of these elements of this solemn day, hoping to provide for anyone who loves Israel with a meaningful understanding of Israeli society.

Soldiers at the Kiryat Shaul Military Cemetery on Memorial Day, Yom Hazikaron, April 28, 2020. (Avshalom Sassoni/Flash90)

Virtual tour on Zoom – details:
Today – Tuesday, April 13, 2021
2:00 pm Eastern
7:00 pm UK
9:00 pm Israel
*** A recording of the tour will be available on the Community page the next day ***

Click HERE to join the virtual tour TODAY on ZoomMissed an earlier episode? Watch a recording on the Community page!We hope to see you there — and thank you for being part of our Community!

comments
Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed