National Unity to officially join government with Thursday vote

Carrie Keller-Lynn is a former political and legal correspondent for The Times of Israel

The Knesset will convene a vote at 7 p.m. on Thursday to approve the addition of five National Unity MKs to the newly announced emergency government.

MKs Benny Gantz, Gadi Eisenkot, Gideon Sa’ar, Chili Tropper and Yifat Shasha-Biton will join the government and the security cabinet.

Gantz will also sit on a small war cabinet with Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu and Defense Minister Yoav Gallant.

The five will swear-in as ministers immediately after the vote.

Most Popular