3 new Likud MKs sworn in after lawmakers defect to New Hope

The Knesset swears in three new Likud lawmakers after several of Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s party members jump ship to join rival Gideon Sa’ar’s New Hope party and resign from parliament.

Former minister Ayoub Kara, MK Shevach Stern, and MK Moti Yogev will replace Ze’ev Elkin, Michal Shir, and Sharren Haskel.