ISRAEL AT WAR - DAY 143

search

Israeli astronaut Stibbe set to return to earth after weather delay

The return of Israeli astronaut Eytan Stibbe into Earth’s grip is set to take place Tuesday night, after his planned return earlier in the day along with three others aboard the International Space Station was delayed by NASA.

NASA informed SpaceX and Axiom that the delay was due to bad weather at the planned splashdown spot for the Dragon Endeavour, which is slated to bring the three tourists and one crew member back home.

The return ship is now slated to leave the ISS at 10 p.m. EDT Tuesday (5 a.m. in Israel) and hit the water at 3:24 p.m. EDT (10:24 p.m. IDT).

Stibbe spends his extra day in the heavenly firmament by reading the children’s book “Beautiful World” while floating around.

Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed
image
Register for free
and continue reading
Registering also lets you comment on articles and helps us improve your experience. It takes just a few seconds.
Already registered? Enter your email to sign in.
Please use the following structure: example@domain.com
Or Continue with
By registering you agree to the terms and conditions. Once registered, you’ll receive our Daily Edition email for free.
Register to continue
Or Continue with
Log in to continue
Sign in or Register
Or Continue with
check your email
Check your email
We sent an email to you at .
It has a link that will sign you in.