New security cabinet approved by ministers

Raoul Wootliff is the The Times of Israel's political correspondent.

The new government approves the composition of the security cabinet, the high-level ministerial forum responsible for approving military operations, in a telephone vote.

The cabinet will be made up of Prime Minister Naftali Bennett, Foreign Minister Yair Lapid, Defense Minister Benny Gantz, Justice Minister Gideon Sa’ar, Finance Minister Avigdor Liberman, Transportation Minister Merav Michaeli, Interior Minister Ayelet Shaked, Housing Minister Ze’ev Elkin, Public Security Minister Omer Barlev, Health Minister Nitzan Horowitz, Religious Affairs Minister Matan Kahana and Education Minister Yifat Shasha-Biton.

Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed