A reminder of (non-final) list of portfolios in emerging government

A reminder of the (non-final) list of portfolios in the emerging government:

  • Prime Minister Naftali Bennett (Yamina) — will serve first as prime minister for 2 years under a rotation agreement with Lapid.
  • Alternate Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Yair Lapid (Yesh Atid)
  • Defense Minister Benny Gantz (Blue and White)
  • Finance Minister Avigdor Liberman (Yisrael Beiteinu)
  • Justice Minister Gideon Sa’ar (New Hope)
  • Transportation Minister Merav Michaeli (Labor)
  • Health Minister Nitzan Horowitz (Meretz)
  • Interior Minister Ayelet Shaked (Yamina)
  • Religious Affairs Minister Matan Kahana (Yamina)
  • Education Minister Yifat Shasha-Biton (New Hope)
  • Communications Minister Yoaz Hendel (New Hope)
  • Minister for the Development of the Negev and the Galilee Eli Avidar (Yisrael Beytenu)
  • Culture Minister Chili Tropper (Blue and White)
  • Economy Minister Orna Barbivai (Yesh Atid)
  • Construction and Housing Minister Elazar Stern (Yesh Atid)
  • Energy Minister Yoel Razvozov (Yesh Atid)
  • Social Equality Minister Merav Cohen (Yesh Atid)
  • Minister of Immigrant Absorption Pnina Tamano-Shata (Blue and White)
  • Agriculture Minister Alon Schuster (Blue and White)
  • Internal Security Minister Omer Barlev (Labor)
  • Diaspora Affairs Minister would be either Gilad Kariv or Emilie Moatti (both Labor)
  • Regional Cooperation Minister Issawi Frej (Meretz)
  • Environmental Protection Minister Tamar Zandberg (Meretz)
Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed