The Jerusalem Foundation of Canada deeply mourns the passing of Julia Koschitzky C.M.

The Jerusalem Foundation of Canada, its entire Board and Honourary Members, its leadership and staff deeply mourn the passing of a woman of valor: Julia Koschitzky C.M.

Julia Koschitzky (Credit: George Kash)
Julia Koschitzky (Credit: George Kash)

Julia will be remembered for her special qualities of kindness, vision, leadership and lifelong, wide-ranging activity in service to the Jewish People, the State of Israel and the City of Jerusalem. She was the recipient of the Teddy Kollek Award for Significant Contribution to Life in Jerusalem and Past President of the Jerusalem Foundation of Canada. Julia touched people around the world through her dedicated leadership and her inspiring commitment to the Jewish people and to Jerusalem. The impact of her life and her work will be felt for generations to come. We mourn her loss and we send our heartfelt condolences to the entire Koschitzky family. May they know no more sorrow.

A candle burning in honor of Julia Koschitzky (The Jerusalem Foundation)

Baruch Dayan Emet

President and Chair – Joel Reitman
Past President – Lewis Mitz
Vice Chair – David Golden
Vice President – Gary Grundman

Jerusalem Foundation of Canada Board of Directors:
President – David C. Rosenbaum
Treasurer – Doron Telem
Secretary – Shael Rosenbaum, David Berger, Ariela Cotler, Heather Fenyes, Dr. Jacques Gauthier, Sarah Krauss, Lorri Kushnir, Mo Lidsky, David Lyons, Connie Putterman, Carol Ryder, Evelyn Bloomfield Shachter, Ari Shachter, Judi Shostack, Joseph J. Wilder, Q.C.

Honourary Board Members: Harry Bloomfield QC, Charles Coffey, O.C., Senator Art Eggleton, Senator Linda Frum, Gina Godfrey, Moshe Safdie, Isadore Sharp.

Sponsored by The Jerusalem Foundation of Canada

read more:
Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed