search
Boris Mints InstituteSponsored

Between legitimate critique and anti-Semitism: Mediating Israel in European countries

Live at 18:30 Israel/11:30 EST. A fascinating webinar on the legitimate critique and anti-Semitism: Mediating Israel in European countries

The webinar will be streamed live on this page today at 11:30 EST / 6:30 p.m. Israel.

Opening Remarks

Hon. Isaac Herzog, President of the State of Israel

Prof. Itai Sened, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Head of the Boris Mints Institute, Tel Aviv University

Ms. Andrea Wine, Member of the Tel-Aviv University Board of Governors

18:30 (Israel time) |11:30am EST Rationale of the webinar

  • Dr. Sandrine Boudana, Head of the Herzog Institute, TAU

18:40 (Israel time) | 11:40 EST Panelists’ talks

  • Alan Johnson, British political theorist and activist, Research fellow at the Britain and Israel Communications and Research Center

What is the situation in European countries? The UK as an example.

  • Viviane Teitelbaum, Member of the Belgium Parliament

The role of European policies and politics: Can we still hope for efficient measures?

  • Marc Neugröschel, Journalist and researcher

The role of the media: part of the problem and/or part of the solution?

19:10 Israel time | 12:10 EST Open discussion 

  • Moderator: Dr. Sandrine Boudana, Head of the Herzog Institute, Tel Aviv University

For further details and registration: https://www.bmiglobalsolutions.org/ 

read more:
Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed