Ministers say will legalize 9 West Bank outposts ‘in response to murderous terror’

The security cabinet has approved legalizing nine illegal West Bank outposts “in response to the murderous terror attacks in Jerusalem.”

In a statement, ministers say the communities that will be legalized “have existed for many years, some for decades.

The outposts are Avigayil, Beit Hogla, Givat Harel, Givat Arnon, Mitzpe Yehuda, Malachei HaShalom, Asa’el, Sde Boaz, and Shaharit.

Ministers also agreed to move forward with new construction in existing settlements.

Never miss breaking news on Israel
Get notifications to stay updated
You're subscribed
Register for free
and continue reading
Registering also lets you comment on articles and helps us improve your experience. It takes just a few seconds.
Already registered? Enter your email to sign in.
Please use the following structure:
Or Continue with
By registering you agree to the terms and conditions. Once registered, you’ll receive our Daily Edition email for free.
Register to continue
Or Continue with
Log in to continue
Sign in or Register
Or Continue with
check your email
Check your email
We sent an email to you at .
It has a link that will sign you in.